The Lagos State Government has assent the establishment of the State Cash Transfer Unit (SCTU) for the National Cash Transfer programme.

On Thursday, Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke, State Commissioner for Wealth Creation and Employment confirmed it.

State Commissioner for Wealth Creation and Employment gave reports of the activities, while giving an updates of her ministry’s programmes for the past one year, to celebrates Babajide Sanwo-Olu’s the Lagos State Governor first anniversary, the Nation reports.

Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke disclosed that in next one weeks the first phase of the payment of the beneficiaries distinct would commence.

Almost 8,147 beneficiaries from the Social Register of poor and vulnerable households are from six local government areas and 40 wards.

She said in her statement that, "the conditional cash transfer of N5,000 will be paid per household monthly in the first phase."

The distinct beneficiaries Local Government are from Amuwo Odofin, Apapa, Badagry, Epe, Ibeju Lekki and Lagos Island.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post