Lawmakers in the National Assembly every four years has the opportunity to be elect and re-elected or their constituency decides to vote for another candidate who they believe will express their heart and mind at the national assembly.

Are we going to say that some lawmakers are more trusted that than the other due to the number of years they have used at the National Assembly?.
Some Senators and House of Representative members have been in the chamber since Nigeria retreat to democracy in 1999, which has not been haltered since then.

The federal government of Nigeria has the Senate (The upper Chamber) and the House of Representative (The lower chamber)
Here is the list of the longest serving lawmakers in Nigeria since 1994, note that some of them served in the house before been elected a senator.

1. Ike Ekweremadu (2003 till date)

2. Ahmed Lawan (1999 till date)

3. Ali Ndume (2003 till date)

4. James Manager (2003 till date)

5. Philip Aduda (2003 till date)

6. David Mark (1994 till 2019)

7. Enyinnaba Abaribe (2007 till date)

8. Femi Gbajabiamila (2003 till date)

9. Leonard Ogor (2003 till date)

10. Nicholas Mutu (1999 till date)

11. Umar Barde (2003 till date)

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post