The State Selection Committee for the Special Public Works (SPW) has received reports of a criminal syndicate operating in some Local Government Areas in Kwara State requesting members of the public to reapply for a purported SPW programme of the Federal Government.

These criminals, according to confirmed reports, are also requesting unsuspecting members of the public to submit both their account numbers and BVN to specific phone numbers for a purported verification exercise.

The State Selection Committee hereby dissociates itself from these nefarious elements. We state emphatically that these criminals are not known to the selection committee that is composed of reputable leaders and stakeholders in Kwara State, including high ranking traditional and religious rulers, as constituted by the Federal Government. 

They are rather acting their own script to dupe innocent Kwarans. Their activities have been brought to the attention of relevant security agencies at the highest level.

The official SPW programme is progressing smoothly with the physical registration and verification exercise currently being performed by the six (6) designated banks.

We therefore urge members of the public, particularly the 16,000 beneficiaries of the Special Public Works (SPW) programme across the 16 LGAs of Kwara State who are already shortlisted to disregard any calls from any quarters requesting for another round of form filling or account opening or bank account verifications. 
Such calls did not emanate from the Federal Government or any of its agencies!

Selected SPW beneficiaries will only be contacted, registered & verified by the designated banks.

For further enquiries, please contact any member of the State Selection Committee or designated banks.

Thank you.

Oluwasegun Oyewo
Kwara State Selection Committee 

Designated Banks:
Ilorin West & Kaiama 
*Zenith Bank*
0704 000 2504

Patigi & Ifelodun 
*Fidelity Bank*
0808 200 0124
0703 196 9206
0803 700 5753
0806 033 0541

Offa, Oyun, Moro, Ekiti & Baruten
*Heritage Bank*
0816 315 2713
0806 075 2585

*Access Bank*
0818 259 0242
0803 326 9415

Ilorin South, Ilorin East & Irepodun
0706 580 3104
0803 514 8422
0703 910 5859

Edu, Isin & Oke Ero
0803 407 3575
0808 080 3828

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post