Reiterates support for Gov. AbdulRazaq

Sue for Peace in the party

Ready for membership revalidation

Leadership Caucus of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Oyun LGA Chapter of Kwara State has congratulated Alh. (Hon.) Abubakar Abdullahi Samari on his appointment as the new Caretaker Committee Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, APC in the state. In a press release jointly signed by selected topnotch of the party across the 11 Wards of Oyun LGA, the party described the appointment of Alh. Samari as a timely intervention and child of necessity required to stabilize the party at this point in time.
"It is expected that you will utilize the auspicious opportunity of your choice as the Chairman of our great party to establish a workable synergy between the party and the government of His Excellency, Mal. Abdulrahman Abdulrasaq", the group said in the message.

The party also reiterated its support for the government of Kwara State, under the leadership of His Excellency, Gov. Abdulrahman Abdulrasaq. "As leaders of the party in the local government, we are proud of the sterling performances of the government within the short period of time and are ready to put our hands on the deck in support of the governor's unprecedented developmental initiatives."

The leaders also commended the leadership quality of Hon. Ismail Kayode Tijani of the National Assembly, Abuja, especially, his steadfastness and resolution to stand by the His Excellency, the Governor of Kwara State at all times. According to them, "With his outstanding leadership quality and political acumen, Hon. Tijani has been the stabilizing factor for the party and for the Constituency.
"At this juncture, we call on other leaders and well meaning members of the party to come together in unity and peace. It is not enough to win the struggle to liberate Kwara; it is more important to organize the peace and manage our success well. In view of this, we call on all well meaning members of our party to bury our differences and continue to move together for the interest of our dear state."

The leadership caucus also expressed its readiness to continue to replenish and expand the party across the state, especially with the level of preparedness for the forthcoming membership revalidation exercise of the party. It calls on all party loyalists and other interested Kwarans to take advantage of the proposed exercise to strengthen the party.

"APC, as a ruling party in Kwara, has come to stay. With the new leadership of the party complimenting the outstanding performance of the government, we are deeply convinced that Kwara and Kwarans are in for the best of governance in the history of the state."
The caucus meeting was held at the instance of topnotch party leaders which include: Hon. Ismail Kayode Tijani, representing Ifelodun, Offa, Oyun Federal Constituency at the National Assembly, Hon. Musa Atoyebi Yusuf and Hon. Ojo Olayiwola Oyebode both of Odo-Ogun and Oke-Ogun Constituencies of the Kwara State House of Assembly, former Commissioner for Agriculture, Alh. Muritala Olanrewaju, Dr. Fatai W Bello, Sen. Bisi Oyewo, Chief Funsho Alabi, Chief Samuel Alabi Oluomo, Alh. Ahmed Kolawole Sadiq, Barr. (Mrs) Modupeola Adejumo, Alh. Fasansi Agboola, Mr. Enoch Omokanye, Hon. Joshua Omokanye  (Jalala) and Hon. Waheed Olanrewaju Abolaji who is the Secretary of the Oyun LGA APC Stakeholders Caucus
Also in attendance at the meeting were members of the Oyun LGA APC Caretaker Committee, Wards Caretaker Committee Chairmen, Women Leaders, Youth Leaders and wards Secretaries. 

Meanwhile, selected leaders at the caucus parley took turn to distance themselves from a purported meeting and press statement  earlier released to the public on behalf of Oyun APC Stakeholders. The leaders denied knowledge of any other Stakeholders parley in Oyun local government, especially, a meeting that does not recognize the new leadership of APC in the state. They described the inclusion of their names as signatories to the purported press release as outrageously embarrassing and urged the author of such fallacious media release to desist from dropping their names.

The caucus pardoned all suspended party members and nullified all suspensions in the interest of unity and peace and also ratified the nomination of Alh. (Hon.) Rasheed Kolawole Balogun as the Chairman of the Oyun APC Caretaker Committee.


Hon. Rasheed Kolawole Balogun,
APC Oyun Caretaker Committee Chairman,  

Hon. Yusuf Atoyebi Musa, (House Whip)
Odo-Ogun, KWHA.

Hon. Ojo Olayiwola Oyebode,
Oke-Ogun, KWHA. 

Hon. Muritala Olanrewaju,
Erstwhile Commissioner for Agriculture, Kwara State. 

Alh. Sadiq Kolawole Ahmed, Erin-ile North Ward. Former Vice-chairman, Oyun LG Council and party leader.

Hon. John Ajibade (Ara)
Kwara South Senatorial Youth Leader.

Alh. Kareem Adigun Ola'adua, Party Leader, Ojoku Ward.

Barr. (Mrs) Modupeola Adejumo, Member, Governing Council, Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin. 

Hon. Wahab Raheem, Ilemona Ward.

Hon. Rasaq Adisa, Ikotun Ward .

Hon. Tajudeen Aratumi, Igbonna Ward.

Dr. Waheed Olaitan Ibrahim, Ikotun Ward.

Mr. Enoch Omokanye, Ira Ward. 

Hon. Oluwole Fagbemi (Olusco), Igosun Ward.

Alh. Ahmed Aroyehun, Igosun Ward.

Mr. Cornelius Oyewole Olaifa, Ijagbo Ward.

Mr. Micheal Ayantoye, Ipee Ward.

Hon. SurajudeenAjibola Balogun, Ojoku Ward. 

Hon. Tajudeen Salami, Erin-ile North Ward. 

Hon. Salawudeen Babatunde Tajudeen. Aho/Inaja Ward. 

Mal. Yisa Kareem, Aho/Inaja Ward. 

Alhaja Sikirat Aderibigbe
APC Oyun Woman Leader.

Mr. Lateef Abioye,
APC Oyun Secretary, 

Alh. Lawal Hussain Moje Water, Erin-ile North. 

Mr. Mashood Olayanju (Ęlęşę), APC Oyun Youth Leader.

Hon. Waheed Olanrewaju Abolaji


Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post