All Progressives Congress (APC) crisis in Ogun state chapter took another dimension as former Governor Segun Osoba loyalists rejected the list of the state APC caretaker committee in the state.

The Osoba loyalists are reported that the team faithful to Government Dapo Abiodun had altered with the harmonised committee list of the party in Ogun.

Remember that disagreement occurred between Osoba loyalists and Governor Abiodun over his list of commissioner nominees, blaming him of sidelined them in December 2019.

It's shows that governor Abiodun has not done much to allay the angry party members, who believed they worked hard for him to cling the number one indigene of Ogun state.

According to the report, the Ogun APC caretaker committee led by Yemi Sanusi is  a loyalist to Governor Abiodun.

However, the Osoba loyalists in a statement jointly signed by 40 of their leaders in Abeokuta, blaming Sanusi-led committee of “unjustly upturning the collective decision of the majority”.

He added that the party’s state working committee had given directives that all local governments should have party executives in place.

In the course of that, all the local governments were said to have forwarded their executives list to the party committee.

But Osoba loyalists said different and faction lists were submitted, including Abeokuta South.

Source said, “For this reason, Ogun State APC Executive Committee set up a harmonisation committee to resolve all the differences.”

The group also disclosed they were amazed to see that the harmonisation lists were altered.

They also reported that names that were forwarded were interchange, noting that some names that were not in the harmonised list were smuggled-in.

They said this is unallowed and grossly illegal.

Meanwhile, Tunde Oladunjoye,  who is the APC caretaker Committee Publicity Secretary, has guaranteed the angry party members that the issue would be critically examined.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post